Motivatonal Monday

In order to succeed in college I believe it is important to make use of your Mondays. I feel that they are not a day that people have a positive attitude.

Mondays, are usually the most dreaded day of the week. After an exciting weekend people tend to not want to start the new week. My goal is to change this concept. I believe that it just takes a little motivation to get through mondays. I have five different ideas on how to make your Mondays a better day of the week.

3d6cbc4bc7a862c573bfbb6c101bf1e7http://shrinkingjeans.net/2013/09/monday-needs-some-motivation/

Photo by Ang

My first idea starts with attitude. Attitude can change the way your day goes. When someone has a go lucky attitude they will influence others to have a better attitude. It is amazing how much a positive attitude can make a difference in your actions throughout the day. When you carry yourself in a happy manner, you will be a happier individual.

My second idea involves changing your perspective. Life is all about what you make of it. If you have a negative perspective you will most likely not have a good day. It is essential to go about your day with a positive perspective.Instead of waking up and saying “I hate Mondays” I think we should wake up and say “Yay It’s the start of a brand new week”.

My third idea is to do now not later. By this I mean to think about the things you need to accomplish and to prioritize by accomplishing them in the order of importance. Mondays are one of the hardest days to be motivated, but there are ways to turn it around. Do what you need to do. It is easier to put things off to the last minute, but it is so much more rewarding to get the things on your list done. When you are busy, time goes by faster and the day becomes more enjoyable.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you’ve imagined. – Thoreau

My fourth idea is to be determined. Think of why you are in college. What it is, that inspires you to study your major. Think about your passions and why you love what you do. These are the most important things to stay on track. This determination is especially needed to get through Mondays.

My final idea is simple. Smile. When you smile you feel happier. When you are happy your day will naturally go better. Happiness is contagious. A little bit of happiness can go a long way. Happiness is one of life’s most rewarding emotions. Happiness has the ability to lift people up and make their days better.

 Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly. – Proverb

I believe that if you follow my list your Mondays will be better. You have the opportunity to make a change to the way you start your week. Mondays do not have to be hated. Mondays can be just as much fun as any other day of the week.

Leave a comment